witchCRAFTing

I’m excited.

(Why are you excited?)

So kind of you to ask!

I’m excited because today I’m having a witchCRAFTing party.  Much–too much–of my life over the past several years has been in service of scientific/rational pursuits.  Honestly, it makes me cranky.  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVElovelove science, I love nursing.  Sometimes, though, it has the unhappy effect of making me suspicious and skeptical.  There’s a certain amount of skepticism that’s normal.  If we take everyone at face value, there are all kinds of crazy ass nutty buddy things going on out there (you know, like “legitimate vs illegitimate rape”).  When I’m too steeped in it, though, and out of balance with the arts, I lose the ability to see possibilities, and Wicca is all about possibility.

Today I take steps to rectify this oversight and get in touch with my inner Picasso (at least I can pass off my half-arsed attempts at art as an attempt to emulate Picasso…I like blue, and I’m sure everything is going to come out cubey).  I invited all kinds of people to come over, Pagan and non-Pagan alike.  The coveners in particular are coming to make stuff for fundraising at PPD (Pagan Pride Day), everyone else is invited to just hang out and be crafty.

And we’re going to watch some of my most favorite awesomely bad witch-themed movies.  Teen Witch?  The Craft?  Practical Magic?  Oh yes, yes, this is totally happening.

I’ll try to remember to post pictures later.

First, time to vacuum up all the cat hair…

About Ariawn

I am 32 years old and have been studying Wicca for over 15 years. In 2012 I was elevated to the third degree in Traditional English Wicca by Dragoman Sledz. Since his passing earlier this year, it has been my goal to develop and document our Wiccan philosophy as fully as it is within my power to do so, and in doing so continue our mission to bring Wicca out of the shadows and make it available to those who seek the path. I currently reside in Ohio with my husband and our three cats, and I work as a registered nurse in Cleveland. I have an additional bachelor's degree in English literature. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.
This entry was posted in Wicca. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

